Day 350 – Living Life

Natural Sights

 

As the rose unfurls

her petals each morning

to face the rising sun,

so I open my heart

to embrace your

edifying love,

fulfilling life’s

manifold destiny –

to love with a heart

of pristine gratitude.

 

As the moon rises

each evening to

shower the dark world

with a glistening glow,

so I continually look

within to see truths,

and I have learned that

I have lived a thousand

lives but never lived this

experience, I have learned

a thousand things, but

have never had this

knowledge, I have loved

a thousand different

ways, but have never

loved completely, and

seeing my final truth I

realize that I have never

lived, never knew, and have

never truly experienced

love until you.

 

As the trees reach

their roots down into

earth to find their home,

so I root my love down

into your heart to find

the sacred space where

our love can grow and

through your nuturing

grace I can breathe

easier to settle into this

life, to live what is to

be lived, and more

importantly, to love all

who is to be loved.

Leave a Reply

