Day 355 – The Works Of Nature

Set Up In Hearts

 

Nature works in

auspicious ways,

ascribing parts

of her self to

different people,

so I cannot say for

everyone, but I

have come to find,

quite by chance,

the reason I am

here. I knew it

as soon as I bore

witness to your

magnificence. I

knew that the

reason I came to

this place was to

spread the words,

and speak your

sacred truths; my

reason for being

here is to love you,

love you above all.

 

I go wandering here,

and get lost there, but

in the process I can

see the source of

my happiness, the

springs of joy’s

radiance, and I

find that it is always

born from your

smile, the source

of all the happiness

this world has to

offer for me comes

from the diffused

meanings your heart

brings to my world.

Life and experiece

has taught me that you,

you are the source to

my lasting happiness.

 

Every person; you and I

and every other life,

sets up in their hearts

a cause to champion,

for some it is love,

for others it may be

patriotism, and still

others may be more

materially inclined, but

I, I have set up in my

raw and bloodied heart

a cause worthy of my

life eternal, and that

cause is you, all that

I do, all that I am, and

all that I am to become

is forever linked to

honoring you, you

whom life has blessed

with such beauty and

grace that I can’t help

but to cry at your sight.

 

 

Leave a Reply

