Day 357 – Truths

Searching

 

I came here

searching for

truth, any truth,

looking here and

looking there never

finding the truth that

would speak to my

heart. I stilled my

passions to inactivity

in hope of glimpsing

the truth between

the breathes, that

point of no return

where you can’t take

in any more air, but

have yet to release the

breath out. I found a

truth there, but it was

not the truth I was

looking for. I looked

at the space between

the seconds, each

separate second coming

from the ends of the

second that proceeded it,

and I found a truth there,

but again, it wasn’t, my truth,

it wasn’t the truth I needed.

Then I saw you, and my

heart knew, I saw you

and my soul lit up, I saw

you and found my truth

within your heart. A love

so crowned has lifted

both of our hearts up and

elevated our radiant souls

to outshine the sun. I found

my truth, I found my love

within your soul, and I

found that love was

looking back at me

through your eyes.

Leave a Reply

