Day 363 – You And I

When Love Unites

 

You live here

and work there,

you inhale here

and exhale there,

but you spread your

love everywhere.

It permeates the

air we all breathe,

and we become

rightly charged with

love. So we all can

live over here

while working there,

breathing in here

and breathing out

over there, sending

love out everywhere.

 

I beat the drum

inside my heart,

and I bang the drum

outside my body, infusing

life with music while

I initiate myself

within the troupe of

love. Sending my

internal song out

into this wild world

of rhythms where

souls can merge

under the guise of

dance and hearts can

join in the ecstasy

eternal love.

 

Leave a Reply

