Hold My Hand

Climb That Mountain

 

Take my hand

in yours – interlace

our fingers as

we venture up

that mountain.

This mountain of

our lives paved

with perilous paths

where love is

tested and finally

proven to be an

extension of our

breaths. Let us

climb that mountain.

 

Take my heart

in yours – synchronize

our heartbeats as

we progress upon

that mountain.

This mountain of

our love paved

with the devious

paths where our

lives are finally

tested and proven to

be an extension

of our breath. Let us

climb that mountain.

 

Take my hand

in yours – interlace

our hearts too as

we venture up

that mountain.

This mountain of

our love. Put your

trust in me as I

place my faith in

your heart for this

life lived fully

together. Let us

climb that mountain.

 

Leave a Reply

