You And I

Night And Day

 

You come as the night,

silently, solemnly and

without the greater

procession, but still you come

undeterred into my

life with the effect, always

saving my soul through your grace,

lifting my heart with your love.

 

I come as the day

with grandiose design and

a curious aire

of the flamboyantly odd;

basking the world in

my heart’s and soul’s unified

light hoping to bring forth love.

 

We come as a whole;

you the restorative night,

me the warming day:

each beneficial in their

own way, each have need

but love is born of the night

while life is made of the day.

Leave a Reply

