In Our Souls

A Place Within

 

There is a place

deep within my soul

where things unknown

and acts unexpressed

live and I, I had

not the courage to

enter but a step.

Those pent up desires

and latent passions I

dare not face, no

never to face but

worse still, not to see.

There is a place

deep within my soul

I feared to go until

you gave me your light.

 

There is a place

deep within my soul

where discouraging

truths and false

ambitions live and I,

I found my comfort

there. With each step,

each breath, my faltering

truth seeded and rooted

itself deep into my

ego until I knew

nothing but that truth

– that I could never

be good enough –

There is a place

deep within my soul

I completely lived

until your light

burned away

those false truths.

 

There is a place

deep within my soul

where I now seek,

a place of light and

love, of family and

home. I find my

comfort and peace there.

Taking each moment

as it comes with

intention to spend

that moment with

love, I know the

past has shaped me

but is not longer needed,

as the future presents

goals that may be

achieved but also

may not. There is a place

deep within my soul

I now seek with

the wisdom of

your sacred heart.

Leave a Reply

